A Vintage Goldmine.

26 Sep

While in Italy, my dad and I were simply riding along on our bikes on the way to the beach so I could  get to my daily routine of topping up my tan so I no longer resembled Sheamus, reading Bret Harts autobiography (easily 5*’s) and telling people who came round trying to sell stuff to get away.

We had to bike down the market streets as I’m prone to getting ran over on roads that have cars and oh boy i’m sure glad I did. There I was cycling around with my cute little basket carrying a bouquet of flowers when I spied the dress of my dreams.

Photobucket

I stumbled off my bike in excitement (and managed to graze myself all down the back of my leg – it hurt, A LOT) stared at it with love in my eyes – as though it was Drew McIntyre – and then impatiently waited for my dad to lock up the bikes so he could speak to the stall holder in Italian for me.

While waiting – I actually have no idea why it took him so long, I bet he was doing it on purpose – I had a look around at some of the other marvels the stall had to offer. I looked up and there it was the most wonderful sequined top I could ever wish to see.

Photobucket

The front reminded me ever so much the wonderful Miss Elizabeth and the back was Ric Flair all over so of course I HAD to have it, along with a delightfully pure 80’s cocktail dress and matching jacket, as well as another cute multicoloured sequined top.

Photobucket

Photobucket

The price for all of these I hear you ask – a barginous €50 (around £40) so I basically paid £10 for each item of clothing – DEAL OF THE CENTURY! (well after my £5 fantasy fur coat.)

Now, you may well be thinking “when will she wear these clothes and what with?!” Well if you know me at all, you know that I treat the whole world as a fashion show so I will probably wear my sequined beauties to uni and my deliciously 80’s pink polkadot cocktail dress to go out for lunch one time.

But THAT dress is getting saved for a really special event, not that I have any special events to go to in the up-and-coming months but you never know what might come up, I might get invited to The Queens garden party for my services to charity aka I buy a lot of clothes from charity shops.

3 Responses to “A Vintage Goldmine.”

  1. sagemag September 26, 2010 at 11:20 pm #

    OMG, great finds! I love that purple dress.

  2. Rachel McHollister September 27, 2010 at 12:26 am #

    I love everything you bought!, I’m from Canada so I’m assuming it’s pretty much double the price in Canadian dollars. Regardless you got a bargain. I have yet to find a good bargain here in Toronto. Love the dark sequined shirt! amazing!

  3. cara -jade September 28, 2010 at 1:25 pm #

    hiya beautiful!!! whaeres my prezzie from italy??? lol jk i love that purple dress!!! you have to wear it for my bday!!! cuz ive already told anna what to wear lol and her dress looks like that abit just black!!! im not to folnd of the last thing tho…it loos like a christmas tree lol xxxx

Leave a Reply

