Beyond the moon, beyond the rain

7 Aug

I’ll be honest with you, I’m not really a fan of music. Looking through the top 40 I only know three of the songs, that’s how square and uncurrent I am when it comes to music. Whenever those adverts for summer of R ‘n’ B or similar tittles I just want to scream at how awful the music is.

However, I do actually listen to music but it mainly ranges from musicals to Tom Jones with a bit of 80’s and Katy Perry thrown in there.

So I thought that I would share with you lovely lot my top 5 favorite songs of all time ever! – well, at this moment in time.

My favourite song of all time and has been since I was basically born since The Wizard of Oz was the first film I ever watched and it has stuck by me ever since. Somewhere over the rainbow – Judy Garland.

In at #2 – from the beautiful soothing tones of Judy Garland to the hoarse and growly tones of Stephen Pearcy from Ratt. Yes, I only know this song from The Wrestler (which is like the best movie ever) but it soon shot up to #2 after hearing it for the first time. Plus I like to walk down the street with a certain swagger listening to it. Ratt – Round and Round.

As soon as Chicago started and All That Jazz appeared on my screen I fell in love with it. The sexiness of Catherine Zita-Jones’ voice, the ability to do the most amazing dance to this song (which I did – a lot at the age of 14 and still do to this very day) and of course the pure drama make All That Jazz – Chicago my third favourite song of all time.

Next up is a current-ish song (well from the past decade) I adore this song and even though I can’t relate to the lyrics at all it still makes me all emotional for the soon to be Mrs. Russell Brand. My #4 favourite song of all time goes to Katy Perry – thinking of you.

Rounding up the final five is of course Cyndi Lauper – girls just wanna have fun. Does this need any explanation really? *sigh* I wish Captain Lou Albano (R.I.P) was my dad – well after Kevin Nash.

Leave a Reply

